About Us

At Suleyman Demirel University School of Medicine, with its academic staff, rich and highly qualified fields of practice, is one of the leading departments on campus. Low number of students allows the faculty-students to go into direct contact with the academic staff and get the most out of the classes and sessions theoretically and practically. The medical education in the school is offered in two stages: The first stage is the basic medical sciences which covers the first three years and students are obligated to fulfill all the requirements and succeeded in the examinations. The courses offered during this period concentrate on courses like Medical Biology, Biochemistry, Anatomy, Histology, Physiology, Biophysics and Basic Microbiology. The second stage that covers the following three years and students take number of courses offered by all clinics at the university’s research hospital equipped with contemporary technology and provides treatments with all types of complicated illnesses. The hospital as a leading institution provides efficient health services for public and clinical education and training for students and its medical staff. In addition to the main building, the hospital has two annexes: Sevket Demirel Center of Heart Diseases and Cardiology and Zehra Ulusoy Center for Early Diagnostic and Prevention of Cancer. The departments of the school are classified under three main divisions: Basic, Internal and Surgical Medical Sciences. The first one serves in 11 medical sub-branches while the second 33 and the third with 19 subsequently. The graduates leave the school with the title of medical doctor (MD) and can be employed in any kind of institutions.